Monday, March 26, 2012

Cerys Matthews (2010) -Tir

Artist: Cerys Matthews
Albums: Tir
Released: 2010
Quality: m4a VBR ~260
Size: 70 MB

”With TIR, Cerys breathes new life into old standards and old gems. The whole package is a treasure trove of life in music and pictures. Taking a mixture of songs, some Victorian, some hymns, some obscure, some traditional and some huge great hulking classics of iconic stature like Bread of Heaven, Sosban Fach, Myfanwy and even the National anthem. Presented here as if freshly written, with voice and little else apart from a tender appreciation and a thirst for their historical significance, including a duet with Bryn Terfel on Migldi Magldi.” ©

1 Sosban Fach (Little Saucepan) Traditional 2:09
2 Myfanwy Traditional 3:17
3 Bugeilio'r Gwenity Gwyn (Watching the White Wheat) Traditional 2:19
4 Cân Merthyr (The Merthyr Song) Traditional 1:23
5 Cwm Rhondda (Bead of Heaven) Traditional 2:18
6 Ar Hyd Y Nos (All Through theNight) Traditional 1:30
7 Migldi Magldi Traditional 2:36
8 Calon Lân (Pure Heart) Traditional 2:31
9 Llwyn Onn (Ash Grove) Traditional 2:04
10 El Di'r Deryn Du? (Will You Go,Blackbird?) Traditional 2:15
11 Dafydd Y Garreg Wen (David ofthe White Rock) Traditional 1:06
12 Mil Harddach Wyt Na'r RhosynGwyn (Far Lovelier Are You Than the White Traditional 1:05
13 Mae Hen Wlad Fy Nhadau (Landof My Fathers) Traditional 2:24
14 Yr Insiwrans Agent (The Insurance Agent) Traditional 1:53
15 Bachen Bach O Dincar (A Little Tinker Lad) Traditional 1:25
16 Ar Lan Y Môr (On the Sea Shore) Traditional 1:55
17 Ei Di'r Deryn Du (Will You Go, Blackbird?) [Reprise] Traditional


1 comment: