Saturday, March 3, 2012

Ella Fitzgerald & Cole Porter (1978) -Dream Dancing

Artist: Ella Fitzgerald & Cole Porter
Album: Dream Dancing
Released: 1978
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Size: 312 MB

”Originally released on Atlantic as Ella Loves Cole and then reissued on Pablo with two extra cuts from 1978, this set features the great Ella Fitzgerald (still in excellent form) backed by an orchestra arranged by Nelson Riddle performing an extensive set of Cole Porter songs. Fifteen years earlier Fitzgerald had had great success with her Cole Porter Songbook and this date, even with a few hokey arrangements, almost reaches the same level. Trumpeter Harry "Sweets" Edison and pianist Tommy Flanagan are among the supporting cast. Highlights include "I Get a Kick out of You," "I've Got You Under My Skin," "All of You," "My Heart Belongs to Daddy" and "Just One of Those Things."”~ Scott Yanow,

1. Dream Dancing
2. I've Got You Under My Skin
3. I Concentrate on You
4. My Heart Belongs to Daddy
5. Love for Sale
6. So Near and Yet So Far
7. Down in the Depths
8. After You
9. Just One of Those Things
10. I Get a Kick out of You
11. All of You
12. Anything Goes
13. At Long Last Love
14. C'est Magnifique
15. Without Love


1 comment: