Wednesday, July 27, 2011

Tame Impala (2010) -Innerspeaker

Artist: Tame Impala
Album: Innerspeaker
Released: 2010
Quality: mp3 CBR 320
Size: 126 MB

Innerspeaker is a psychedelia-heavy outing that toys with paisley pop, stoner vibes, and an expansive array of swirling guitars.
On first listen, Innerspeaker provides a lot of dots to connect: There are patches of late-60s American psychedelia, buzzy Motor City riffage, and decades of British pop, ranging from the pastoral pop of the Kinks to the vivid expansiveness of the Verve to the narcotic warmth of the Stone Roses. Frontman Kevin Parker shares an eerie vocal similarity with John Lennon, both in tone and in the way he allows his voice to soar with each melodic turn or rhythmic surge. Though most of the album is a little restrained lyrically, Parker's rapturous phrasing conveys the meaning. Mixed by Flaming Lips collaborator Dave Fridmann, each component is here is set on an even plane, allowing bass lines and delay-swept guitar bursts to melt into one another, cultivating a uniform feel that's vintage, far-out, and irrepressibly cool.
more on

1. "It Is Not Meant to Be" 5:22
2. "Desire Be Desire Go" 4:26
3. "Alter Ego" 4:47
4. "Lucidity" 4:31
5. "Why Won't You Make Up Your Mind?" 3:19
6. "Solitude Is Bliss" 3:55
7. "Jeremy's Storm" 5:28
8. "Expectation" 6:02
9. "The Bold Arrow of Time" 4:24
10. "Runway, Houses, City, Clouds" 7:15
11. "I Don't Really Mind" 3:46


1 comment: