Tuesday, July 26, 2011

Bullfrog Brown (2008 / 2009) -Twelve Live Warthogs / Moon & Central

Artist: Bullfrog Brown
Album: Twelve Live Warthogs / Moon & Central
Released: 2008 / 2009
Quality: mp3 CBR 320
Size: 81 / 82 MB

As critics alternate between “more real than the real thing” (René Malines, “Virus de Blues”) and “all of this punk rock blues experimentation has finally been perfected” (Eric Gebhardt, “Blues In London”), Bullfrog Brown feel equally at home backing Mississippi blues legends such as Honeyboy Edwards and rubbing shoulders with the likes of Sweden’s Deltahead at alt.blues events. …Bullfrog Brown stand as the best-known Estonian act on the blues scene.©

Album: Twelve Live Warthogs
Released: 2008
Quality: mp3 CBR 320

An "official bootleg" compiled from two concerts in Tartu, Estonia, "Twelve Live Warthogs" is a decidedly lo-fi, warts-and-all live document that catches Bullfrog Brown working their home turf, completely unaware of being recorded. It's the first time the band's unadorned live sound has been captured on CD, producing what might conceivably be their most alternative release to date.

1. Build Me A Statue
2. Feed The Habit
3. I'll See You, Mr. Blues
4. Two Left Feet
5. Snakes Were Gettin'
6. Special Rider
7. Phantom Menace
8. Whiskers
9. The Windows Are Shakin'
10. Somebody Turn On The Heat
11. Lonesome Cowboy
12. Papa Wolf


Album: Moon & Central
Released: 2009
Quality: mp3 CBR 320

Featuring guest appearances by L.R. Phoenix (UK/FIN), Nikolaj Andersen (DK), Peeter Jõgioja (EST) and Steve Lury (UK), Bullfrog Brown's "Moon and Central" is also the first album cut with Bullfrog's fresh trio line-up of Alar Kriisa on vocals and harmonica, Andres Roots on guitar, and Peeter Piik on bass. Hailed as their finest by fans and critics alike, "Moon and Central" is more electric and eclectic than it's predecessors, more Americana than straight Blues, and already the biggest seller in the band's catalogue.

1. Hurtin' Street
2. Leave You Sleepin'
3. Road
4. Shadows
5. Scent Of A Woman
6. Paint Your Shadow On The Wall
7. Whiskers
8. Two Left Feet
9. Years Past Midnight
10. Blues For Breakfast (live)



1 comment: