Saturday, November 20, 2010

Kaleidoscope (1967) -Tangerine Dream

Artist: Kaleidoscope
Album: Tangerine Dream
Released: 1967
Quality: mp3 CBR 320
Size: 121 MB

Though not as popular as the U.S. Kaleidoscope, this British band was also a band from the psychedelic movement with moderate domestic success, and just enough international exposure to have this album recognized in the genre's catalogue and regarded as one of the best in the same.

Now sought by collectors and highly acclaimed by critics and fans this album has been musically compared to Nirvana's "Story of Simon Simopath" and Pink Floyd's "Piper at the Gates of Dawn".

Peter Daltrey, lead singer of the band was asked about the lyrics and the music of the album, and he wrote the following statement in the album's sleeve notes:

"The collective subject of our songs is simple, life and people. We have written our songs about you. Happy people, sad people, lovely people and a few confused people. We have written of the children, of the king and his queen, and we have also included a few words about ourselves, about our lives, about our loves and about our dreams".”

1. "Kaleidoscope"
2. "Please Excuse My Face"
3. "Dive Into Yesterday"
4. "Mr. Small, The Watch Repairer Man"
5. "Flight From Ashiya"
6. "The Murder Of Lewis Tollani"
7. "(Further Reflections) In The Room Of Percussion"
8. "Dear Nellie Goodrich"
9. "Holidaymaker"
10. "A Lesson Perhaps"
11. "The Sky Children"
12. “Flight From Ashiya (Mono Single Version)”
13. “Holiday Maker (Mono Single Mix)”
14. “A Dream For Julie”
15. “Please Excuse My Face (Mono Single Mix)”
16. “Jenny Artichoke”
17. “Just How Much You Are”


1 comment: