Thursday, August 1, 2013

King Khan & the Shrines (2013) -Idle No More

Artist:  King Khan & the Shrines 
Albums:  Idle No More
Release date: 2013
Quality: mp3 CBR 320
Size: 94 MB  

“Six years in the making since the release of the band’s last album What Is?!, Idle No More is full of sweat-drenched, ass-shaking, groovy, psyched-out numbers complete with rip-roaring horn lines, southern-fried guitar riffs, and lysergic melodies. Imagine Roky Erickson backed by the Sun Ra Arkestra or Wilson Pickett and The Velvet Underground, or picture the love child of Anubis and Kali. King Khan & The Shrines are more than a psychedelic soul band with a spectacle of a stage show—they are a cult musical phenomenon and simply one of the most entertaining groups the world has seen and heard since the days of Ike & Tina.”  ©

1 Born to Die 3:11
2 Bite My Tongue 3:01
3 Thorn in Her Pride 3:00
4 Luckiest Man 3:43
5 Better Luck Next Time 3:02
6 Darkness 4:04
7 Pray for Lil 3:45
8 Bad Boy 3:12
9 So Wild 3:50
10 Yes I Can't 2:23
11 I Got Made 2:56
12 Of Madness I Dream 3:38  


1 comment: