Friday, March 11, 2011

GravelRoad - two albums

Artist: GravelRoad
Albums: Gravel Road / Shot The Devil
Released: 2004 / 2008
Quality: mp3 CBR 192 / CBR 320
Size: 157 MB

Imagine how you like yr blues. Do you like ‘em traditional (whatever that is)? Creepy and slidin’? Sweet? Heavy? Tough and shiney? Weird and wiggy? Brilliant and stoney? That’s how GravelRoad likes ‘em too. Seattle’s GravelRoad are deep blues fiends who have crawled through the vast black hole left by the deaths of Junior Kimbrough and R.L. Burnside, been absorbed into the razor light shining from the ancient beacon of Mr.Fred McDowell and have smelt the bleached burnt rubber black top left in the shadow of ZZ Top‘s last ride through and back to Greenville and in turn fashioned their own entity and identity out of Mississippi rain, dirty warehouses, downtown last calls, beer stank basements and Capitol Hill Country Hi-Rises. Songs, freakouts, grooves, stomps, humps, knuckle draggers and dirty remixes about bad women, worse men, brand new babies,and trouble. Plenty of trouble. How do I like my blues? GravelRoad Style. more info


Album: Gravel Road
Released: 2004
Quality: mp3 CBR 192

1. Baby I Love You
2. Goin’ Down South
3. Bad Dog
4. Jesus On The Ward
5. Fire Down Below
6. Fireman
7. Rabbit Run
8. Devil Eyes
9. Sad Days


Album: Shot The Devil
Released: 2008
Quality: mp3 CBR 320

1. Fred #3
2. I Shot The Devil
3. Call My Name
4. Train Wreck
5. Sammy
6. Tail Dragger
7. Hair Of The Dog
8. 44
9. Lonely Nights
10. Goin’ Home
11. Bad Dog (remix by Specs One)


1 comment: