Friday, May 20, 2011

Little Miss Higgins (2009) -Live

Artist: Little Miss Higgins
Albums: Live
Release date: 2009
Quality: mp3 CBR 320
Size: 130 MB

Little Miss Higgins- Live: Two Nights In March is the first “live” album from lead guitar player, singer and songwriter Little Miss Higgins. The album captures the vibrant energy of Little Miss Higgins’ live performance. Her partner in crime and guitar player, Foy Taylor, performs on both nights, including singing harmonies on a previously unreleased song, “Snowin’ Today: A Lament for Louis Riel”.
The first night in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, and the first seven songs on the album, includes guest players Joey Lorer on bass and “Jimmie” James McKee on trumpet. It was a rowdy night at Amigo’s Cantina, one of Little Miss’ favourite places to play.
The Engineered Air Theatre in Calgary, Alberta set the stage for the second night to a sold out audience. Cedric Blary, of the High Water Jug Band, joined Little Miss and Foy to round out that old-time sound. They even performed the Memphis Minnie song, “Killer Diller”, impromptu and unrehearsed, which turned out to be a crowd favourite.
This album, comprised of songs from LMH’s first two releases (Junction City 2007 & Cobbler Shop Sessions 2005), also includes ‘live-takes‘ of two brand new songs. An engaging 54 minutes of music and storytelling, this album is sure to make you want to catch Little Miss Higgins “live” in performance!

01 The Dirty Ol Tractor Song
02 Intro To Velvet Barley Bed
03 Velvet Barley Bed
04 In The Middle Of Nowhere
05 Slug On My Boot
06 Snowin' Today_ A Lament For Louis Riel
07 Broadcast Boogie
08 I'm Gonna Bake My Biscuits
09 How & Why & When 1
10 The Story Of The Long Creek Saloon In Radville
11 Radville
12 Killer Diller
13 The Silvertone Swing
14 Romance In The Dark
15 Broadcast Boogie_ Reprise


1 comment: