Tuesday, November 29, 2011

The Love Me Nots (2009) -Upsidedown Insideout

Artist: : The Love Me Nots
Album: Upsidedown Insideout
Released: 2009
Quality: mp3 CBR 320
Size: 92 MB

”Pop influences creep into singer-keyboardist Nicole Laurenne's songwriting on such tracks as "He's What I Want," "Karen (Get Yourself Out)" and "Train Wreck."
Detroit producer Jim Diamond (White Stripes, Romantics) pushes the band the most on "Fire & Ice," which is full of vibrato guitar, old-school fuzz tone and Question Mark & the Mysterians organ.
Laurenne injects soul and emotion into her vocals on the CD-ending "Undone."
Michael Johnny Walker rages on the guitar, letting things get particularly crazed on the in-your-face "You're Bringing Me Down" and the chugging "Not That Kind of Girl." His work on the slow "Undone" is some of his most passionate.
New drummer Bob Hoag weighs in on three tracks, including the Kinks-infused "The Kinda Love I Got," and bassist Kyle Rose Stokes makes the most of her first shot at recording with the group.
And this band still enjoys throwing down modern garage rock, such as the album-opening "Do What You Do" and "You Don't Know a Thing About Me."”

1. Do What You Do 2:58
2. Karen (Get Yourself Out) 2:50
3. You Don't Know A Thing About Me 2:59
4. You're Bringing Me Down 2:37
5. Train Wreck 3:21
6. He's What I Want 2:41
7. Rosie 2:40
8. Take Pity 2:38
9. The Kinda Love I Got 2:41
10. Fire & Pride 3:59
11. Not That Kind Of Girl 2:52
12. Undone 3:14


1 comment: