Sunday, July 22, 2012

Vibravoid (2012) -Gravity Zero

Artist:  Vibravoid
Albums: Gravity Zero
Released:  2012
Quality: mp3 CBR 320
Size:  171 MB

”…For the uninitiated, the band, helmed by guitarist/vocalist Christian Koch, have a mission statement that consists of bringing the great era of ’60′s and early ’70′s psychedelic rock into the present. In doing this, they are eager to draw a line in the sand between their brand of psychedelia and that which comes under the varying labels of heavy psych/stoner/doom rock. Although no stranger to lengthy live jams and improvisations of their own (check out their awesome live version of Can’s Mother Sky on youtube), Vibravoid place a strong emphasis on song craft, either of their own design, or interpretations of classic psych covers from the past. Zero Gravity contains three such covers, all previously released by the band but exceedingly hard to get hold of, plus eight originals (two of which are CD-only bonus tracks) across almost 60 minutes of music. Most of the tracks are relatively short, with the album bookended by a couple of excellent extended pieces.”   READ FULL REVIEW

01 Gravitation Zero
02 No Silver Bird
03 Photosynthesis In Darkness
04 Travelling Without Moving
05 Eruptions Of The Green Sun
06 Shot Gun Wedding
07 Get Out Of Here
08 The White Ship
09 Brainplane
10 La Vie En Dusseldorf
11 Radiation Zero